Up your make-up collection

20130426-102121.jpg

So I’m going to do a little personal blogging before I start start talking about the amazing Wet n Wild because, well it’s my blog and I shall do what I please here.

So it’s not often that I open my heart up in love life– I didn’t date for a year after Jeremy and before him I can’t remember how long my dating hiatus had been. That’s not to say that I didn’t go on dates at all (I’ve had way pass my share of those )– I just didn’t commit myself to anyone.

But recently I have. And despite that fact that his job and my schooling will keep a considerable distance between us, he’s amazingly wonderful to be around and talk to! Because it is all so new for me, it’s still kinda hard for me to grasp on to the fact that  I’m no longer on the market (sorry boys!). But it seems like that concept isn’t just hard for me. I swear every time I start a relationship, all these other guys want to come along and try to sew seeds of doubt or try to make me come with them. I know that for the most part they mean no true malice or just have terrible timing but you can see how that can be frustrating right?

Anywho, my bf is coming back soon for a few day (ma birthday yay! 🙂 and I thought it would be nice if I actually wore a bit of make-up since in my day to day life I normally don’t bother.

Now I, like many other college girls have a sh*t ton of department brand stuff from Clinque to MAC to Chanel to Urban Decay. All of these are great products, but what I realized is the company who takes up the most restate in my make-up drawers in Wet n Wild.

God I use to hate this company soooo much! But in recent years they’ve turned there company around and even became curtly free ( something I now look for when buying make-up).

So I decided to play around with a look using only WnW products for you guys and gals.

20130426-093930.jpg

Products I used:
Intuitive Blend foundation + primer $4
Megalash clinical mascara $4
Coloricon ‘I got good jeans’ tri plate $1
Coloricon pencils Taupe & Willow $1

Coloricon blush Wine $

2Megalast lipstick Cherry Picking $2

So can I be honest and say that their foundation+primer= >fabulous? There shades are limited so if you have super pale or darker skin the colour isn’t quite right and leave skin feeling dry. However the coverage isn’t too bad and it does have SPF 15 so it will help protect your pretty face in the harsh uv rays of the sun. Either way, this is one of the few things of theirs I don’t like and only recommend in a pinch.

On a more positive note, I’m in love with their Megalast lipsticks! I wish they offered a bigger variety yet again (like a purple?!?) but the ones they have are solid! The shade I’m wear, my now go-to, is cherry picking. It’s long wear so the colour stay on for up to 8 hours if lips are primed right with balm. Please note though that these are not stains so although the colour is staying on your lips, it can go other places too.

20130426-102236.jpg

And as far as their eye shades go, they are starting to look like MAC more and more! I love how colorful and vibrant they’ve become and they are super pigmented. What’s even better: the shadow shows up and stays even without a primer on the lids.

The price point is what I find truly amazing. It’s one of the cheapest drugstore products out there and yet most of their things can double for department store quality.

I was able to acquire all the product in the first picture for under $25 too by shopping at stores like Bartells, Walgreens and Rite-Aid. Because of that, I feel like this is a great option for those who are younger or in college ( or for those who just don’t have a lot of money to spend in the first place :p )

Do you have any department store bands that you just can’t get enough of? Tell me below!

And if you have a blog, I’ll link you in my next post 🙂

20130426-102410.jpg

8 thoughts on “Up your make-up collection

  1. Aw, this was an exceptionally nice post.
    Finding the time and actual effort to produce a good article…
    but what can I say… I procrastinate a lot and don’t manage to get anything done.

  2. Hi would you mind letting me know which web host you’re
    using? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different browsers and I must say
    this blog loads a lot quicker then most. Can you suggest a good internet hosting provider at
    a reasonable price? Cheers, I appreciate it!

  3. Witaj! To Post może nie być napisane lepiej! Czytając to wiadomość przypomina mi mojego
    poprzedniego współlokatora! On ciągle mówisz trzymane to.
    będę naprzód ten artykuł do niego. Całkiem pewna on będzie mają wielkie
    czytać.Doceniam za dzielenie!

  4. When you want to “get my girlfriend back free”, then you should refrain from making any kind of bargain. Instead, President Bush, bolstered by the resolve of the American people, drove the Taliban into submission until he changed focus to
    Iraq. Focus all your attention on the one speaking – we want others
    to pay attention to us when we are talking, so
    we should do the same for them.

Speak your mind

